GLR bringing coverage of Torneo Bicentenario

0

GLR Networks announced its coverage of the Mexican 1st Division Soccer games in Torneo Clausura 2009-2010 – a.k.a. Torneo Bicentenario 2010 -, starting this coming Saturday, January 16th. Broadcasts include exclusive radio rights to top Mexican soccer team Chivas de Guadalajara’s and coverage of six more teams: Pachuca, Cruz Azul, Morelia, Santos, Tecos and Puebla.


The tournament starts with three matches:
GUADALAJARA VS. TOLUCA
SATURDAY, JANUARY 16, 2010
7:30 PM (ET), 6:30 PM (CT), 5:30 PM (MT), 4:30 PM (PT)

PUEBLA VS. TIGRES
SUNDAY, JANUARY 17, 2010
12:30 PM (ET), 11:30 AM (CT), 10:30 AM (MT), 9:30 AM (PT)

SANTOS VS. MONCARCAS
SUNDAY, JANUARY 17, 2010
4:30 PM (ET), 3:30 PM (CT), 2:30 PM (MT), 1:30 PM (PT)

Broadcasts are delivered by Samuel Jacobo, Hipolito Gamboa and Mario Valadez. Besides commenting on the actual game, our experts also participate in the pre-game, half time and post game shows which include highlights, scores, comments and a look ahead to following games.


SHARE
Previous articleWeek 16: Broadcast 88, Cable 12
Next articleABC.com launches new blog tied to "Ugly Betty"
Carl has been with RBR-TVBR since 1997 and is currently Managing Director/Senior Editor. Residing in Northern Virginia, he covers the business of broadcasting, advertising, programming, new media and engineering. He’s also done a great deal of interviews for the company and handles our ever-growing stable of bylined columnists.