15 graduate from Broadcast Leadership Training


The National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation (NABEF) announced the 15 graduates of the 2009 Broadcast Leadership Training (BLT) program. Established by the NABEF in 2001, the program is designed for senior level broadcast radio and television managers seeking to advance as group executives or station owners.

The program focuses on the process of assessing, purchasing, owning and operating radio and television stations. The 2009 BLT graduates are:

Meredith Beal
Lasting Value Broadcasting, Austin

Brian Burns
Director of New Media
Morgan Murphy Media, Madison, WI

Noe Chaparro
General Manager
WGES-AM Valrico, FL

Matthew Donegan
National Sales Manager
WRAZ-TV Durham, North Carolina

Linda Greenwood
General Manager/Owner Operator
WRJD-AM Greensboro, NC

Brian Harrington
General Sales Manager
WTLC-AM/FM Indianapolis

Jason James
Patrick Communications, Elkridge, MD

George Jones
General Sales Manager

Maria King
Medina Media Acquisitions, Inc., Wadsworth, IL

Mark Lippert
Sales Manager
LaSalle County Broadcasting, Oglesby, IL

J. Roger Powe III
General Sales Manager
WMGM-TV Linwood, NJ

Sharon Prill
SVP & General Manager
Journal Interactive Group, Milwaukee

Michael Shumpert
President & CEO
Praestantia Broadcasting, Flint, MI

D. J. Stephens
Station Manager
WHDO-TV Orlando

Jeff Wolfe
General Sales Manager
WAPT-TV Jackson, MS