AFTRA Los Angeles election results


The Los Angeles Local of the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (AFTRA, AFL-CIO), a national union of more than 70,000 performers, recording artists and broadcast journalists, announced the 2010 election results for the AFTRA Los Angeles Board of Directors.

Reelected to three-year terms were actors Audrey Baranishyn, Milo Edwards, Carole Elliott, Morgan Fairchild, Robert Pine and Bill Ratner; announcer John Harlan; dancer Sharon Ferguson; and singers Jon Joyce and Dan Navarro. Incoming Los Angeles Local Board members include actors Peter Kwong and Shyla La’Sha.

All AFTRA Los Angeles Local Board terms begin July 1.

A total of 2,858 valid ballots were received in the AFTRA Los Angeles Local Board election. This was a Local Board election only.