All aboard for Radio One Directors


Radio OneRadio One announced election results concerning board members and a few other items that were the result of its annual stockholders meeting 6/2/15.

Elected to the position of Class A director were Terry L. Jones and Brian W. McNeill.

Other directors elected were Catherine L. Hughes, Alfred C. Liggins, III, D. Geoffrey Armstrong, Ronald E. Blaylock and Dennis A. Miller.

All will serve until the 2016 meeting or until replaced by duly elected successors.

The executive compensation package for 2014 was approved, a package which was bonus-free for the year ended 12/31/14.

Per the will of the stockholders, Ernst & Young LLP will serve as independent registered public accounting firm through the end of 2015.