Betty White to be a presenter for the SAG Awards


Isn’t she such a hot property these days that you may not even care that other presenters will include Rosario Dawson, Angie Harmon, Eva Longoria, Hilary Swank and SAG President Ken Howard? The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast Sunday, January 30th, on TNT and TBS.

Currently starring in the feature film “Unstoppable,” Rosario Dawson announced the nominations for this year’s SAG Awards along with Angie Harmon.

Four-time Actor nominee Angie Harmon currently stars in TNT’s “Rizzoli & Isles.”

Eva Longoria is a two-time Actor recipient and five-time SAG Awards nominee for her performances on ABC’s long-running hit “Desperate Housewives.”

Actor recipient and five-time SAG Award nominee Hilary Swank is currently nominated for her lead role as Betty Anne Waters in “Conviction.” Swank will next appear in “The Resident,” co-starring Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Christopher Lee.

2009 Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement-honoree Betty White is celebrating two Actor nods this year for her lead role and ensemble performance in the TV Land comedy series “Hot In Cleveland.” She will next be seen starring with Jennifer Love Hewitt in “The Lost Valentine” for Hallmark Hall of Fame.

The cost-to-coast simulcast on the two Turner cable nets will begin January 30th at 8 pm (ET), 7 pm (CT), 6 pm (MT) and 5 pm (PT) from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles. An encore presentation will air on TNT at 10 pm (ET) 9 pm (CT), 8 pm (MT) and 7 pm (PT). Prior to the televised ceremony, the SAG Honors for television and film stunt ensembles will be announced during the live and webcasts from the red carpet which begin at 6 pm (ET)/3 pm (PT).

The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards is produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards LLC.