BFA rewards quality with Quaal award


The winners of the 2009 Broadcast Foundation of America Ward L. Quaal Pioneer Awards will be awarded at the NAB Convention this upcoming April. Earning honors this time around are FM radio broadcasting pioneer James Gabbert, ABC Television’s Walter Liss, Clear Channel’s Lowry Mays, Broadcasting magazine founders the Taishoff Family, Gannett /BMI Board Chair Cecil Walker Cromwell Group’s Bayard H. “Bud” Walters.