Broadcast Foundation Reveals 2019 Leadership Awards Recipients


The Broadcasters Foundation of America, the charity devoted exclusively to helping broadcasters in acute need, is proud to announce the recipients of the 2019 Leadership Awards.

The Awards will be presented at the Broadcasters Foundation annual breakfast at 7am Pacific on Wednesday, April 10 in the Brahms Room of the Encore Hotel in Las Vegas, during the 2019 NAB Show.

The 2019 Leadership Awards honorees are:

Bobby Caldwell, Owner & CEO, East Arkansas Broadcasters, Inc.
Jean Dietze, President, Affiliate Relations, NBC Broadcasting
Richard A. Foreman, President, Richard A. Foreman Associates, Inc.
Mark Gray, CEO, Katz Media Group
Paul McTear, former President & CEO, Raycom Media
David Poltrack, Chief Research Officer, CBS Corporation; President, CBS Vision


The Leadership Awards are given annually by the Broadcasters Foundation in recognition of career contributions to the broadcast industry and the community at-large.

The breakfast is complimentary to all in broadcasting, although pre-registration is required. To register via phone or email, and to obtain information on reserving a page in the Program Guide, please contact the Broadcasters Foundation at 212-373-8250 or [email protected].

This year’s event is sponsored by AccuRadio, NAB, National Association of Media Brokers (NAMB), Nielsen, Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB), Television Bureau of Advertising (TVB), U.S. Trust, and vCreative.