Broadcasters Foundation Board Welcomes Three, Names VP


The Broadcasters Foundation of America has elected Wendy McMahon, President of the ABC Owned Television Stations Group, and Charlie Weiss, Publisher of New Bay Media’s TV Sector Brands, to its Board of Directors, and named Dennis Lyle, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Illinois Broadcasters Association, an Officer and Vice President. 

The new directors and Lyle were voted in during a board meeting held last week in New York.

“We’re delighted to welcome Wendy, Charlie, and Dennis to the Board,” said Dan Mason, Chairman of the Broadcasters Foundation of America. “Their continued support of the Foundation’s mission and their leadership in our industry is commendable.”

McMahon has oversight of ABC’s eight local TV stations and their digital assets in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Houston, Raleigh-Durham, and Fresno. As Group Publisher of New Bay’s TV Sector brands, Weiss oversees industry-leading titles, such as Broadcasting & Cable and Multichannel News, and Next TV. A lifelong broadcaster, Lyle has been at the helm of the Illinois Broadcasters Association for nearly 20 years,

The Broadcasters Foundation’s Board of Directors is comprised of highly respected broadcast executives who are committed to “giving back” through the Broadcasters Foundation. The members of the Board represent a wide array of broadcast and broadcast-related companies.