Broadcasters Foundation elects new board members


BFoA / Broadcasters Foundation of AmericaThe Broadcasters Foundation of America has elected four distinguished broadcast industry leaders to join its board.  The new members were voted into office during the recent Board of Directors meeting, held last week in NYC.

The four new Board members:

Peter Dunn, President, CBS Television Stations

David T. Lougee, President, Gannett Broadcasting

Elizabeth (Beth) Neuhoff, President & Chief Executive Officer, Neuhoff Communications

Michael (Mike) O’Neill, President & Chief Executive Officer, Broadcast Music, Inc. (BMI)

“The addition of these four prominent broadcasters to our Board will further enhance awareness of the work that we do and increase our ability to help more broadcasters in need,” noted Phil Lombardo, Chairman, BFOA.  “Their dedication to helping those in our industry who need it most is an inspiration that I hope will motivate everyone in our profession to make a donation and become involved with our cause.”

The board is comprised of highly respected broadcast executives who are committed to “giving back” through their support of the Foundation.  The members of the BFOA Board represent a wide array of broadcasting and broadcast-related companies.