CBR expands voting for New Faces of Country Music Show


If you are an employee of a Country radio station, you are now eligible to vote on who will perform at the New Faces of Country Music Show during CRS 2011. Country Radio Broadcasters Inc. (CRB) has also announced the nominees.

Previously only people who had actually attended the previous Country Radio Seminar (CRS) had been eligible to vote on the new acts for the next CRS. But now CRB has opened the voting booth to all Country radio employees. Voting will take place through November 19th.

This year’s nominees are: The Band Perry, Lee Brice, Easton Corbin, Danny Gokey, Jaron and The Long Road To Love, David Nail, Jerrod Niemann, Steel Magnolia and Josh Thompson.

Click here to vote.

“We opened up the New Faces voting process because we felt it was in Country Radio Seminar’s best interest to solicit input from as many people in our industry as possible,” says CRS New Faces Committee Chair, John Crenshaw.  “We think this provides a much broader view of which artists Country radio is really excited about, and it also makes a greater effort to involve all those people that work so hard behind the scenes but aren’t always able to attend CRS.”

The 2011 New Faces show will be Friday, March 4, 2011, at 6:30 pm at the Nashville Convention Center. It is co-sponsored by CRB and the Country Music Association. The CRS takes place March 2-4 in downtown Nashville.