CBS renews 11 series


CBS has renewed 11 series for next season in a move that will return 10 hours of the network’s primetime schedule and eight of the top 20 scripted series on television. The 11 include: Big Bang Theory, Cold Case, Criminal Minds, CSI, CSI: Miami, CSI: New York, Ghost Whisperer, NCIS, Numb3rs, Two and A Half Men and Without A Trace. They join the previously announced The Amazing Race and Survivor. CBS Series neither cancelled nor renewed yet for next season include: Cane, How I Met Your Mother, Jericho, Moonlight, New Adventures of Old Christine, Rules of Engagement, Shark, The Unit and Welcome to the Captain.