Eight States Call For 39% Cap Codification For TV


The Attorneys General of Illinois, California, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Virginia have filed comments with the FCC in response to a NPRM on the national television audience reach limit and the so-called “UHF discount.”

“As the chief consumer protection and law enforcement officers in our respective states, we are responsible for promoting and defending the public interest,” they say in unison.

They then politely asked the Commission to ditch the discount, and prevent any increase of the reach cap.

Please Login to view this premium content. (Not a member? Join Today!)