Election results are in for the NAB board


The votes have been tallied and a lot of familiar faces will be returning to the NAB Joint Board of Directors when 11 newly elected members take their seats on the Radio Board and six on the TV Board at the June 2011 meetings. Incumbents won six Radio seats and five on the TV side.

All of the newly elected members will serve two-year terms. (Incumbents are indicated by *.)

NAB Radio Board of Directors:

Heidi Raphael
Vice President, Corporate Communications
Greater Media, Boston, MA

Bill Hendrich
Vice President/Market Manager
Cox Media Group Jacksonville, FL

Randy Gravley *
President and CEO
Tri-State Communications Inc., Jasper, GA

Matt Mnich *
President and CEO
North American Broadcasting Co. Inc., Columbus, OH

Julie Koehn *
WLEN-FM/Lenawee Broadcasting Co., Adrian, MI

Michael Oppenheimer
Market Manager, Memphis, TN
Clear Channel Radio

Dana Withers *
Dana Communications Corp., Benton, IL

Bill Coleman
Team Radio, Ponca City, OK

Monte Loos *
Operations Manager
Duhamel Broadcasting, Rapid City, SD

Mike Novak *
President and CEO
Educational Media Foundation, Rocklin, CA

Bob Proffitt
President and COO
Alpha Broadcasting, Portland, OR

NAB Television Board of Directors:

Paul Karpowicz *    
Meredith Corporation – Local Media Group   

Ralph Oakley *
President and CEO
Quincy Newspapers, Inc.

Jim Conschafter *      
President, Market Leader  
Media General, Inc.         

Perry Sook
President and CEO
Nexstar Broadcasting Group, Inc.

Paul McTear *  
President and CEO     
Raycom Media, Inc.                                    

Ray Cole *
President and COO
Citadel Communications Company, Ltd.