The 2003 Radio-Mercury Awards Winners

$100,000 Grand Prize Winner
Dinner Date
DeVito/Verdi, New York
National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA)
Writers: Brad Emmett, Erik Fahrenkopf, Lee Seidenberg, Anthony DeCarolis
Producers: Barbara Michelson, Joe Barone
Creative Director: Sal DeVito
Production Co.: McHale Barone

$5,000 General Prize Winners
A Beautiful Mind
Cliff Freeman & Partners, New York
Hollywood Video
Writers: Grant Smith, Richard Ardito
Producer: Katherine Cheng
Creative Director: Arthur Bijur
ACDís: Adam Chasnow, Ian Reichenthal
Production Co: Kamen Entertainment

Business Talk
The Richards Group, Dallas
Motel 6/Accor North America
Writer: Christopher Smith
Producer: Sheri Cartwright
Creative Director: Mike Malone
Production Coís.: Bad Animals/Seattle, Easyway Editorial, Dallas

Genius/Mr. Fancy Coffee Shop Coffee Pourer
DDB Chicago
Bud Light/Anheuser-Busch, Inc.
Writer, Creative Director: John Immesoete
Producer: Sally Naylor
Production Co.: Chicago Recording Company

Monkey Juice
Arnold Worldwide, Boston
Volkswagen of America
Writer: Alex Russell
Producer: Jen Hardie
Creative Directors: Ron Lawner, Alan Pafenbach
Production Co.: Bart Better Audio

Thank You
Secret Weapon Marketing, Santa Monica
Jack in the Box
Writers: Dick Sittig, Rob Goldenberg
Producer: Fiona Forsyth
Creative Director: Dick Sittig
Production Co.: 48 Windows

Trashing the Room
BBDO New York and McHale Barone
Snickers/Mars Candy
Writers: Wil Bourdreau, Rick Midler
Producers: Karen Jean, Joe Barone
Creative Directors: Charles Miesmer, Wil Bourdreau, Rick Midler
Production Co.: McHale Barone

Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco
Saturn L-Series
Writer: Bobby Pearce
Producer: Melissa Nagy
Creative Director: Jamie Barrett
Production Co.: Crescendo! Studios

Very Rich
Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Miami
Writer: Ari Merkin
Producer: Michelle Lazarino
Creative Director: Alex Bogusky
Production Co.: Plus

What Would You Do?/PM #2
Clarity Coverdale Fury, Minneapolis
Minnesota Department of Health: Target Market
Writer: Troy Longie
Producers: Rose Pennington, Jenee Schmidt
Creative Director: Jac Coverdale
Production Co.: Babble-On

Public Service Announcement Winner ($2,500 Charitable Donation)
Skim Latte
DDB Chicago
Ad Council/Afterschool Alliance
Writer: Parry Metz
Producer: Liat Ebersohl
Creative Directors: Chris Hunter, Paul Brourman
Production Co.: Eleven, Santa Monica

$5,000 Radio Station-Produced Winner
Build Your Own Slice
Rose City Radio, Portland
Flying Pie Pizza
Writer: Douglas Zanger
Producers: Douglas Zanger, Derek Somaru

$5,000 Spanish-Language Prize Winner
The Vidal Partnership, New York
Writers: Javier Fuentes, Alejandro Ortiz, Cintia Novick
Producer: Mercedes Leonard
Creative Directors: Paco Olavarrieta, Mauricio Galvan
Production Co.: Sound and Vision

Lifetime Achievement Recipient
Mr. Dick Orkin
The Famous Radio Ranch

$5,000 College Mercury Award
Social Climbing
The University of Cincinnati