FINALE ‘Dancing With The Stars’ coveted Mirror Ball Trophy


After ten weeks of surprises and electrifying performances, Erin Andrews, Evan Lysacek and Nicole Scherzinger will have one last chance to shine before a “Dancing with the Stars” champion is crowned. The three finalists and their pro dance partners, who have remained in the competition for nine weeks, will return to impress the judges and viewers on two final nights, MONDAY, MAY 24 (8:00-9:00 p.m., ET), and concluding on the Season Finale, TUESDAY,
MAY 25 (9:00-11:00 p.m., ET), on the ABC Television Network.

All Eleven Couples Return to Dance New Routines. Who will take home:

In the final performance show on MONDAY, MAY 24 (8:00-9:00 p.m., ET), the couples will compete against one another with two dances. The first number, the redemption dance, represents the style that the judges felt the couples most underperformed, giving each the opportunity to show their improvement by performing a new routine to new music. The judges have selected the following dance styles: The Samba for Erin and Maks, the Viennese Waltz for Evan and Anna, and the Rumba for Nicole and Derek. The three contenders will also perform the highly anticipated and fan favorite “no rules” Freestyle dance.

In the two-hour finale on TUESDAY, MAY 25 (9:00-11:00 p.m., ET), the competition continues as the three finalists perform their favorite dance of the season and are ranked by the judges. For the first time ever, all three couples have chosen the same dance, the Argentine Tango. Once the third-place winner is announced, the remaining two teams will perform a fourth and final dance for the judges’ scores, which will be combined with the other scores and viewer votes.

In Tuesday’s Finale, all previously eliminated couples will return to perform all-new dance routines, including Chad Ochocinco with a romantic Rumba, Pamela Anderson’s hottest dance yet, a high wire act by Kate Gosselin and a Viennese Waltz performed by Bachelor Jake Pavelka and his fiancŽe, Vienna.

In the third and final week of the college competition, the winning ballroom dance teams from the previous two weeks — Purdue University and Utah Valley University – will face off, with the final winning team to be chosen by judges Carrie Ann, Len and Bruno.

All of the excitement leads up to the crowning of the new “Dancing with the Stars” champion and the presentation of the coveted mirror ball trophy.

Viewers may cast their votes for their favorite teams via phone on Monday night during and up to 30 minutes after the “Dancing with the Stars” performance show. AT&T customers may also text message their votes by texting the word “VOTE” and entering the number that corresponds to the team they want to support (message and data rates may apply). Viewers may also vote online at starting from the opening of Monday’s episode on the East Coast.

Hosted by Tom Bergeron (“America’s Funniest Home Videos”) and Brooke Burke (“Dancing with the Stars” Season Seven Champion), the celebrities perform choreographed dance routines which will be judged by renowned Ballroom judge Len Goodman and dancer/choreographers Bruno Tonioli and Carrie Ann Inaba.

Winner of College Competition is Announced

(source: ABC)