Finale: 'Dancing With The Stars' trophy time


After 10 weeks of electrifying performances, heartbreaking eliminations and shocking moments of the most intense competition in 12 seasons.

Kirstie Alley, Chelsie Kane and Hines Ward will have one last chance to shine before the “Dancing with the Stars” champions are crowned.

Next week, Season 12’s three finalists will try to impress the judges and viewers and emerge the victors on two final nights of dancing, MONDAY, MAY 23 (8:00-9:01 p.m., ET), concluding on the Season Finale, TUESDAY, MAY 24 (9:00-11:00 p.m., ET) on ABC.

In the final one-hour performance show on MONDAY, MAY 23 (8:00-9:01 p.m., ET), the couples will compete in two dances.

The first number, the Judges’ Choice, is the style that the judges have determined to be the one each couple showed promise in and could now excel at based on hours of practice and performance.

Then all three contenders will perform their fan favorite Freestyle dances.

The anticipation builds and competition continues for the two-hour Season Finale on TUESDAY, MAY 24 (9:00-11:00 p.m., ET), as the three finalists perform their own favorite dance of the season and are ranked by the judges. In addition, each of this season’s 11 couples returns to the dance floor for a special performance.

All of the excitement and frenzy will lead up to the moment we’ve been waiting for – who among the three finalists will reign as champions of “Dancing with the Stars” and take home the coveted mirror ball trophy?

Six-Time Grammy-Winning Global Music Superstars The Black Eyed Peas Perform
“Don’t Stop the Party” Live in an Exclusive Television Premiere.

The Go-Go’s Reprise Their Fan Favorite Hit, “We Got the Beat,” As Part of Macy’s Design-a-Dance.

Country Star/”DWTS” Alum Sara Evans Returns to the Ballroom.

Hosted by Tom Bergeron (“America’s Funniest Home Videos”) and Brooke Burke (“Dancing with the Stars” Season Seven Champion), the celebrities perform choreographed dance routines which will be judged by renowned Ballroom judge Len Goodman and dancer/choreographers Bruno Tonioli and Carrie Ann Inaba.

(source: ABC)