GLR brings Mexican First Division Soccer League playoffs

0

GLR Networks announced coverage of Mexican 1st Division Soccer league playoffs, starting this weekend. These broadcasts are part of GLR’s coverage of Mexican Soccer League, with exclusive radio rights to top Mexican soccer team Chivas de Guadalajara’s and coverage of six more teams: Pachuca, Cruz Azul, Morelia, Santos, Tecos and Puebla.


The airings will be carried by more than 60 stations in markets including:
Los Angeles, New York, Miami, Houston, Chicago, Dallas, San Francisco, San Jose, Phoenix, San Diego, Fresno, Sacramento, Stockton, Modesto, Merced, El Paso, Denver, Washington DC, Atlanta, Las Vegas, Orlando, Tampa, Austin, Tucson, Portland, Seattle, Salt Lake City, Bakersfield, Yakima, Colorado Springs, Boise, Amarillo, Riverside-San Bernardino, Santa Maria-Lompoc and Lakeland.

The games will air live as follows:

MONARCAS vs. CHIVAS

SATURDAY, MAY 01, 2010

7:30PM (ET) 6:30PM (CT) 5:30PM (MT) 4:30PM (PT)

*****

SANTOS vs. PUMAS

SUNDAY, MAY 02, 2010

7:30PM (ET) 6:30PM (CT) 5:30PM (MT) 4:30PM (PT)

Besides the coverage of the Mexican Soccer league, GLR Networks also holds exclusive radio rights for Copa Santander Libertadores, Copa Nissan Sudamericana, and “Rumbo a Sudáfrica” with Jorge Campos.

Highlights of the playoff soccer matches will also be provided to GLR’s affiliated stations in the syndicated Sports programs:

Futbol Mexicano ¡al día! – Fútbol Mexicano ¡al día! brings listeners up-to-date coverage of Mexican Soccer – including 1st Division League, National Team and more – as well as all the news about Mexican players that succeed all over the world: Highlights, scores and stats, plus interviews and a look-ahead to the match-ups to be played the following weekend.

Minuto Deportivo – A quick and energetic overview of the day’s sporting events that bring listeners results, highlights, information about upcoming matches, and the latest news on Sports in just one minute! Minuto Deportivo has a huge spectrum of information provided by Grupo PRISA’s world-renowned correspondents.