GLR Networks covering Futbol Mexicano semifinals

0

GLR Networks continues their coverage of Futbol Mexicano with the semifinal games beginning 5/12. Two of the teams GLR has been covering during the tournament – Chivas and Cruz Azul – remain in the battle for the title.


These broadcasts are part of GLR’s coverage of Mexican Soccer League, with exclusive radio rights to top Mexican soccer team Chivas de Guadalajara’s and coverage of six more teams: Pachuca, Cruz Azul, Morelia, Santos, Tecos and Puebla.

The games will air live as follows:

GUADALAJARA VS PUMAS
THRUSDAY, MAY 12, 2011
7:00PM (ET) 6:00PM (CT) 5:00PM (MT) 4:00PM (PT)

CRUZ AZUL VS MONARCAS
THRUSDAY, MAY 12, 2011
10:00PM (ET) 9:00PM (CT) 8:00PM (MT) 7:00PM (PT)

Highlights of these soccer matches will also be provided to GLR affiliates via these programs:

Futbol Mexicano ¡al día! con Jorge Campos – Brings listeners up-to-date coverage of Mexican Soccer – including 1st Division League, National Team and more – as well as all the news about Mexican players that succeed all over the world: Highlights, scores and stats, plus interviews and a look-ahead to the match-ups to be played the following weekend.

Minuto Deportivo – A quick overview of the day’s sporting events that bring listeners results, highlights, information about upcoming matches, and the latest news on Sports in one minute. Minuto Deportivo has a huge spectrum of information provided by Grupo PRISA’s correspondents.