Here Are The Four New MIW Group Executive Committee Members


The volunteer organization committed to developing management and leadership skills for women in radio has brought on four new members to its executive committee.

The women include a consultant, an owner/operator, and two local managers within a short drive of one another, via Interstate 80.

Now on the The Mentoring & Inspiring Women in Radio (MIW) Group Executive Committee are Entravision Communications/Sacramento and Stockton SVP/GM Angelica Balderas, VKB Media Consulting principal Valerie Blackburn, Reno Media Group VP/GM Tricia Gallenbeck, and Neuhoff Media President/CEO Beth Neuhoff.

‚ÄúSeasoned radio pros, these accomplished ladies bring expertise in a variety of areas, years of experience in leadership and well-earned reputations as some of the best in the business,” says MIW Group National Spokeswoman Denyse Mesnik.

Exiting the MIW Executive Committee are Beasley Media Group Chief Communications Officer Heidi Raphael and VP/Digital Marketing Jennifer Williams.

These newest individuals join existing MIW Executive Committee members, listed alphabetically: Lindsay Adams, Vice President National Agency Partnerships & National Sales Manager Entercom; Corinne Baldassano, Senior Vice President Programming & Operations The Dr. Laura Program; Erica Farber, Chief Executive Officer and President Radio Advertising Bureau; Mary Beth Garber, Audiobook Narrator; Valerie Geller, President Geller Media International; Sheila Kirby, Senior Vice President Sales Acceleration Entercom; Denyse Mesnik, President The Mesnik Group; Kay Olin, Principal Olin & Associates; and Ruth Presslaff, Founder Presslaff Interactive Revenue & Enterprise Sales Leader Second Street Media.