Here Are The NAB Exec Committee Board of Directors Election Results


The individuals who have served as the Radio Board chair and the Television Board chair, respectively, of the NAB Executive Committee will not be relinquishing their seats for a while.

The results of the Executive Committee Board of Directors elections are in, and the result is the re-election of the two media executives.

As such, Salem Media Group President of Broadcast Media David Santrella remains Radio Board chair, while Graham Media Group President/CEO Emily Barr retains her role as TV Board chair.

The elections also see the election as Radio Board First Vice Chair of Townsquare Media CEO Bill Wilson and, as second vice chair, Zimmer Radio of Mid-Missouri President and owner John Zimmer.

Additionally, Urban One CEO Alfred Liggins III was elected to the Radio Board’s major group representative seat on the NAB Board’s Executive Committee.

On the TV side, Quincy Media Inc. President/CEO Ralph Oakley was elected as Television Board first vice chair.

The second vice chair role will be taken by Nexstar Media Group President/CEO Perry Sook, while Gray Television President and co-CEO Pat LaPlatney was elected TV Board third vice chair.

Margaret Tobey, the SVP of Regulatory Affairs at NBCUniversal, was appointed to the designated TV network seat on the NAB Board’s Executive Committee.

Hearst Television President Jordan Wertlieb is currently serving a two-year term as NAB Joint Board Chairman.

The Board elections took place at the NAB Board of Directors meeting, held virtually on June 9.