IRTS Hitches its Wagon to Myers


GavelThe mission of the International Radio and Television Society Foundation – to nurture the next generation of leaders in the media business – will be piloted by Jack Myers, its new Chairman.

He is joined by several new officers and board members from all corners of the business.

Jack Myers is Chairman and Media Ecologist at MyersBizNet.

“I’m especially proud to have the opportunity to lead the IRTS at such a pivotal point in our industry, when attracting and nurturing talent and advancing the diversity in our community is critically important,” said Myers.

According to IRTS President and CEO Joyce Tudryn, “Jack inspires results by example! It is a great honor to have such a respected thought leader at the helm of our distinguished Board of Directors. In addition to using his vast knowledge to empower IRTS student and professor program participants from across the nation, Jack has developed amazing initiatives of his own, ranging from Women Advancing to in the name of paying it forward. We are very fortunate to have a Chairman who makes mentoring and media education a top priority in everything he does.”

Other newly elected officers, each with the title Vice Chairman, include:
* Bruce Lefkowitz, EVP, Advertising Sales, Fox Networks Group; * Leo MacCourtney, President & CEO, Katz Television Group; and
* Debra O’Connell, President, ABC National Television Sales.
Returning officers include:
* Treasurer, Jed Kapsos, SVP, Finance, CBS Television Network
* General Counsel & Secretary, *Stuart Shorenstein of Cozen

New Board members include:
*Keith Bowen; Chief Revenue Officer, Tribune Media Company
* Carolyn Everson; VP, Global Marketing Solutions, Facebook
* Lori Hiltz; CEO North America, Havas Media
* Monica Karo; CEO, OMD USA
* Jacki Kelley; Chief Operating Officer, Bloomberg Media
* Tara Walpert Levy; Managing Director, Americas Agency Solutions, Google
* Andy Meyer; VP of Development, Tremendous! Entertainment
* Eric Meyrowitz; Vice President Sales, Hearst Television
* Ginny Hubbard Morris; Chair & CEO, Hubbard Radio
* Peter Naylor; SVP Advertising Sales, Hulu
* Larry Patrick; Founder, Patrick Communications
* Antonious Porch; Senior Vice President & Deputy General Counsel, Nickelodeon / Viacom Media Networks
* Frank Sgrizzi, EVP, Turner Entertainment Ad Sales
* Nada Stirratt
* Gail Tifford; Senior Director of Media North America, Unilever