Kelly Clarkson and Avril Lavinge to perform on "Teen Choice 2007"


Two-time Grammy Award winner Kelly Clarkson and punk-pop dynamo Avril Lavigne are set to perform on "Teen Choice 2007" Sunday, August 26th (8:00-10:00 pm ET live/PT tape-delayed) on Fox. Clarkson will perform the emotionally charged single "Never Again" and Lavigne will sing her infectious hit "Girlfriend." As previously announced, Hilary Duff and Nick Cannon will co-host the ninth annual special, where the coolest stars will receive coveted Teen Choice Surfboard awards. Both Clarkson and Lavinge are nominated to take home Surfboards.

Celebrities scheduled to appear at Teen Choice 2007 include Jessica Alba, America Ferrera, Megan Fox, Emmy Rossum, Lauren Conrad, Miley Cyrus, Anna Paquin, Eve, Dane Cook, Jared Padalecki, Taylor Kitsch, Ryan Reynolds, Zac Efron, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Rob & Big, and musicians Bow Wow, Ashlee Simpson, The Jonas Brothers, Omarion and Sum 41.

Teen Choice 2007 is executive-produced by Bob Bain and Mike Burg. Paul Flattery serves as producer. Greg Sills serves as supervising producer.