MAPB elects new officers


MAPBThe Michigan Association of Public Broadcasters (MAPB) elected the 2014 Officers of the Board of Directors during its board meeting held on 3/11 in conjunction with the Great Lakes Broadcasting Conference and Expo (GLBC).

Immediate Past President, Michael Walenta, presented the gavel to incoming President, Edward Grant, PhD. The newly elected officers include:

President: Edward B. Grant, PhD, Central Michigan University Public Broadcasting

Vice-President: Eric Smith, Northern Michigan University Public Broadcasting

Treasurer: Jeff Forster, Detroit Public Television

Secretary: Thom Paulson, Interlochen Public Radio