MMTC conference lands all five FCC commissioners


The announcement of attendance confirmation from FCC Chairman Julius Genachowski and Commissioner Mignon Clyburn means that the Minority Media and Telecommunications Council’s 2010 Access to Capital and Telecom Policy Conference will have the full occupancy of the FCC 8th Floor in attendance. The session will be held 7/19/10 and 7/20/10 at Washington’s Renaissance Dupont Circle Hotel.

From MMTC, here is the list of topics:

* The future of broadband:  content, distribution, deployment, distribution platforms, and how we’ll close the digital divide

* How to raise capital – with a special focus on media-broadband synergies and new entrant opportunities

* How to access procurement opportunities in media, telecom and broadband, including those flowing from the broadband stimulus.

…and confirmed speakers:

* FCC Chairman Julius Genachowski – JUST CONFIRMED

* FCC Commissioner Mignon Clyburn (by video link) – JUST CONFIRMED

* Congressman Bobby Rush

* Jeff Valdez – Co-Chairman, Maya Entertainment

* FCC Commissioner Michael Copps Baker

* FCC Commissioner Robert McDowell

* FCC Commissioner Meredith Baker

* USDA RUS Administrator Jonathan Adelstein

* NTIA Chief of Staff Tom Power

* Former FCC Broadband Initiative Director Blair Levin

* Women in Municipal Government President Daisy Lynum

* InterMedia Partners Chair Leo Hindery

* RLJ Equity Partners, LLC Vice President Jerry L. Johnson

* TechNet Chair Rey Ramsey

* USTelecom President Walter McCormick

* NAB President Gordon Smith

* NCTA President Kyle McSlarrow

* Information Technology Information Council President Dean Garfield