Monaghan and O’Donnell to announce SAG nominees


We don’t know whether they’ll be nominees themselves, but actress Michelle Monaghan, who starred opposite Tom Cruise in blockbuster “Mission: Impossible III,” and “NCIS: Los Angeles” star Chris O’Donnell will join Screen Actors Guild President Ken Howard to announce the nominees for the 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards.

The SAG Awards nominations in five film and eight television categories will be revealed at 9 am ET/6 am PT on Thursday, December 17th in the SilverScreen Theater at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. The nominations announcement will be telecast live on TNT and webcast live on TNT.TV and

Nominations for the SAG honors for film and television stunt ensembles will be announced the same day, but 10 minutes earlier. Those nominees will be revealed by SAG Awards Committee Chair JoBeth Williams and Vice Chair Daryl Anderson in a live webcast on TNT.TV and

The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, January 23, 2010, at 8 pm ET/PT from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles.

“The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards” will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards LLC. Jeff Margolis is the executive producer and director. Kathy Connell is the producer. JoBeth Williams, Daryl Anderson, Scott Bakula, Shelley Fabares and Paul Napier are producers for SAG. Gloria Fujita O’Brien and Mick McCullough are supervising producers. Benn Fleishman is executive in charge of production.