NAB announces Crystal Radio Award Winners


The NAB has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2010 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:

KBHP-FM Bemidji, Minn.
WIL-FM St. Louis, Mo.
KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, Iowa
WJBC-AM Bloomington, Ill.
KSWD-FM Los Angeles, Calif.
WLEN-FM Adrian, Mich.
WFMP-FM Minneapolis, Minn.
WTMX-FM Chicago, Ill.
WIKY-FM Evansville, Ind.
WTOP-FM Washington, DC

Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon, which featured a presentation by TRN’s Phil Hendrie. Legendary Texas radio personality Ron Chapman was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.