NAB announces Crystal Radio Award winners


The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2008 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:

KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, IA

WDRV-FM Chicago, IL
KFOR-AM Lincoln, NE

WIZM-AM La Crosse, WI
KSTZ-FM Des Moines, IA

WJBC-AM Bloomington, IL
KUZZ-FM Bakersfield, CA

WUBE-FM Cincinnati, OH
WAWZ-FM Zarephath, NJ

WUGO-FM Grayson, KY
Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at yesterday’s NAB Show Radio Luncheon, which featured a keynote address by Bob Pittman, MTV co-founder and former Co-COO of AOL Time Warner. During the luncheon, Larry Lujack, legendary Chicago radio personality, was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame and WUSL-FM Philadelphia was given the NAB Crystal Heritage Award for long-term commitment to community service.