NAB hosts one last DTV confab


The National Association of Broadcasters has scheduled a press conference for Thursday, the day before the DTV transition, featuring its own experts, select government officials, execs of other trade organizations and guests from the watchdog/public advocacy ranks.

An all star panel will detail last minute preparations for the DTV conversion. Included on the panel are:

Richard E. Wiley, Former Federal Communications Commission Chairman (moderator)

Anna Gomez, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Commerce Department

William Lake, Digital Television Transition Coordinator, FCC

Paul Karpowicz, Television Board Second Vice Chair, NAB

Kyle McSlarrow, President & CEO, National Cable & Telecommunications Association

Jason Oxman, Senior Vice President, Consumer Electronics Association

Mark Lloyd, Vice President, Leadership Conference on Civil Rights

Nancy LeaMond, Executive Vice President, AARP

Christopher McLean, Executive Director, Consumer Electronics Retailers Coalition

Seth Geiger, President, SmithGeiger LLC