NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners Revealed


DALLAS — Winners of the 2019 National Association of Broadcasters’ (NAB) Marconi Radio Awards were announced Thursday evening at the 30th annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner, sponsored by Xperi and held at the Radio Show in Dallas, Texas.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio.

This year’s NAB Marconi Radio Award recipients are:

Legendary Station of the Year
KRTH-FM, Los Angeles, CA
AC Station of the Year
KRWM-FM, Bellevue, WA
Legendary Station Manager of the
Dan Seeman, Hubbard Twin Cities and
Hubbard North, St. Paul, MN
Best Radio Podcast of the Year
“Denied Justice Podcast”, WCCO-AM, Minneapolis, MN
Network/Syndicated Personality of the
Ryan Seacrest, Premiere Networks
CHR Station of the Year
KRBE-FM, Houston, TX
Major Market Personality of the Year
Felger & Massarotti, WBZ-FM, Boston, MA
Classic Hits Station of the Year
WMGK-FM, Philadelphia, PA
Large Market Personality of the Year
Crisco, Dez and Ryan, KSTP-FM, St. Paul, MN
College Station of the Year
WRHU-FM, Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY
Medium Market Personality of the Year
Mike Street, WBTJ-FM, Richmond, VA
Country Station of the Year
KYGO-FM, Denver, CO
Small Market Personality of the Year
Scotty and Catryna, KCLR-FM, Columbia, MO
News/Talk Station of the Year



Major Market Station of the Year
WTOP-FM, Washington, D.C.
Religious Station of the Year
KKFS-FM, Sacramento, CA
Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP-FM, St. Paul, MN
Rock Station of the Year
WRIF-FM, Detroit, MI
Medium Market Station of the Year
KIPR-FM, Little Rock, AR
Spanish Station of the Year
KLOL-FM, Houston, TX
Small Market Station of the Year
KWYO-AM, Sheridan, WY
Sports Station of the Year
WBZ-FM, Boston, MA
Urban Station of the Year
WHQT-FM, Hollywood, FL
Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.