NAB Opens 2022 Marconi Radio Awards Nomination Window


The National Association of Broadcasters has opened its nomination window for the 2022 Marconi Radio Award.

Established in 1989 and named for inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the Marconi Radio Awards recognize overall excellence and performance in radio.

The nomination window is open through May 31.

The winners of the 2022 Marconi Radio Awards will be announced during a special dinner program on October 19 at the Javits Center during NAB Show New York.

Stations and on-air personalities may nominate themselves in the following categories:

  • Legendary Station of the Year
  • Legendary Manager of the Year
  • Radio Station of the Year by Market Size
  • Radio Personality of the Year by Market Size
  • Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
  • Best Radio Podcast of the Year

All nominations must be submitted through the NAB member portal. The complete list of entry rules and qualifications can be found here.

Contact Tobi Hall at [email protected] for questions regarding the Marconi Radio Awards, nomination process or station eligibility.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here