Entries Wanted: 2019 Celebration of Service To America Awards


The National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation (NABEF) is accepting entries for the 2019 Celebration of Service to America Awards, recognizing outstanding community service by local broadcasters.

Winners will be honored before members of Congress, FCC leadership, and broadcast industry executives on Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at a black-tie gala held at The Anthem in Washington, D.C.

Eight Service to Community Awards will be presented, with one radio and one television honoree in each of the following categories:

Broadcast Ownership Group
Large/Major Market (TV DMAs 1-50, Radio Markets 1-50)
Medium Market (TV DMAs 51-100, Radio Markets 51-150)
Small Market (TV DMAs 101-210, Radio Markets 151-300)

Radio and television stations, as well as broadcast ownership groups, are encouraged to enter their best community service efforts of the past year to win national recognition. Entries must be submitted by March 8. 

Additional information on awards criteria and entry rules are available here.