NAB’s New Board Set


NAB / National Association of BroadcastersThe ink is barely dry on the stationary of the not quite brand new television group TEGNA and already one of its key execs is taking a key leadership role at the National Association of Broadcasters.

Dave Lougee is President of TEGNA Media, very recently part of Gannett Co., and he is now also Chairman of the NAB Joint Board.
A number of individuals were installed in leadership positions. Here, from the NAB, are all the details:

“Dave Lougee, president of TEGNA Media, has been unanimously elected as NAB joint board chairman by the NAB Joint Board of Directors. Lougee takes over from Charles Warfield, senior advisor of YMF Media LLC, whose term expired.

“Brian Lawlor, senior vice president of The E. W. Scripps Company, was elected as NAB Television Board Chairman, succeeding Lougee in that position. Jordan Wertlieb, president of Hearst Television, was elected first vice chair of the Television Board and Marci Burdick, senior vice president of Broadcasting and Cable at Schurz Communications, Inc., was elected as second vice chair.

“It was announced that Mitch Rose, senior vice president of Government Affairs at NBCUniversal, will assume the designated network seat on the executive committee.

“José Valle, president of Political & Advocacy Sales, Univision, was elected Radio Board Chair by the NAB Radio Board. Mary Quass, president and CEO of NRG Media LLC, was re-elected Radio Board first vice chairman while Don Benson, president and CEO of Lincoln Financial Media, was elected Radio Board second vice chairman. Pat Walsh, COO, Emmis Communications Corporation, was elected to the Radio Board’s major group representative seat.

The Board elections were held at the recent NAB Board of Directors meeting in Washington, D.C.”