NBC, CCME partner for iHeartRadio Music Awards


IheartRadioThe biggest names in music are taking will be in LA on 5/1 for an all new awards franchise, the “iHeartRadio Music Awards” presented by Clear Channel Media and Entertainment. The inaugural music special airs live on NBC (8-11 p.m. ET/PT) from the Shrine Auditorium. 

Artists who will be performing include Blake Shelton, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Pitbull, Shakira, Thirty Seconds to Mars, Ariana Grande, Luke Bryan, Arcade Fire and Ed Sheeran.

Those set to make appearances include Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Steven Tyler, Imagine Dragons, Chris Martin, Lorde, Demi Lovato and more.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards will offer live performances, storytelling and an intimate atmosphere. The event will also feature artists playing the stages of some of LA’s most iconic venues from The Roxy to the Hotel Café.

Category finalists for the iHeartRadio Music Awards were announced on 3/26. Music fans have used hashtags to cast more than 55 million votes across Facebook and Twitter to catapult their favorite artists and songs:

Artist of the Year:

Imagine Dragons

Justin Timberlake

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Maroon 5


Song of the Year:

“Hold On We’re Going Home”  Drake ft. Majid Jordan

“Mirrors”  Justin Timberlake

“Radioactive”  Imagine Dragons

“Stay”  Rihanna ft. Mikky Ekko

“The Monster”  Eminem ft. Rihanna

Best Collaboration: (Most voted on category with more than 3.9 million votes cast)

“Holy Grail”  JAY Z ft. Justin Timberlake

“Stay”  Rihanna ft. Mikky Ekko

“Suit & Tie”  Justin Timberlake ft. JAY Z

“The Monster”  Eminem ft. Rihanna

“Timber”  Pitbull ft. Kesha

Best New Artist:

Florida Georgia Line

Icona Pop

Imagine Dragons


Macklemore & Ryan Lewis


Country Song of the Year:

“Boys ‘Round Here”  Blake Shelton

“Highway Don’t Care”  Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift

“It Goes Like This”   Thomas Rhett

“Mine Would Be You”   Blake Shelton

“That’s My Kind of Night”   Luke Bryan

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year:

“Blurred Lines”   Robin Thicke ft. T.I. & Pharrell

“Hold On We’re Going Home”   Drake ft. Majid Jordan

“Holy Grail”   JAY Z ft. Justin Timberlake

“Pour It Up”   Rihanna

“Started From The Bottom”   Drake

EDM Song of the Year:

“Get Lucky”   Daft Punk ft. Pharrell

“Stay The Night”   Zedd ft. Hayley Williams

“Summertime Sadness”   Lana Del Rey ft. Cedric Gervais

“Sweet Nothing”   Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch

“Wake Me Up”   Avicii

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

“Demons”   Imagine Dragons

“Do I Wanna Know?”   Arctic Monkeys

“Pompeii”   Bastille

“Royals”   Lorde

“Safe And Sound”   Capital Cities

Best Lyrics:

“Wake Me Up”   Avicii (Vocals by Aloe Blacc)

“I Love It (ft. Charli XCX)”   Icona Pop

“Say Something”   A Great Big World

“Same Love”   Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

“Wrecking Ball”   Miley Cyrus

Best Fan Army:

Arianators   Ariana Grande

Little Monsters   Lady Gaga

Lovatics   Demi Lovato

Mahomies   Austin Mahone

Rihanna Navy   Rihanna

Swifties   Taylor Swift