Radio Hall of Fame 2022 Nominees Announced


CHICAGO — The Museum of Broadcast Communications has revealed the selection of 2022 nominees set for induction to the Radio Hall of Fame.

Some 24 nominees were chosen by the Hall’s Nominating Committee, with input from the radio industry and listeners.

Voting for the nominees begins June 22 and concludes July 8, with the top six vote-getters entering the Hall.

Two additional inductees that will make up the eight-person induction class will be selected by the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee.

More than 600 industry members will receive a confidential ballot on June 22 to cast votes for up to six nominated individuals. The confidential ballot will be conducted by, and overseen by Miller Kaplan’s Andrew Rosen.

This year’s class will be revealed on July 25 and honored in-person at a ceremony scheduled for November 1 in Chicago.

The 2022 RADIO HALL OF FAME nominees are as follows:

  • Bob Stroud-WDRV-FM in Chicago
  • The late Bobby O’Jay-WDIA-AM in Memphis
  • “Broadway” Bill Lee- presently at WCBS-FM in New York
  • Carol Miller- presently at WAXQ-FM in New York
  • Charles Laquidera-formerly at WBCN and WZLX in Boston
  • Chris “Mad Dog” Russo-SiriusXM
  • Dave Ross-KIRO-FM in Seattle
  • Diane Rehm-WAMU-FM in Washington, D.C.
  • Dyana Williams-retired, WBLS in New York, WRQX in Washington and WDAS-FM in Philadelphia
  • Ellen K-presently at KOST-FM in Los Angeles
  • John & Ken-KFI-AM in Los Angeles
  • Johnny Magic- WXXL-FM in Orlando
  • Kevin Matthews-formerly at WLUP-AM in Chicago
  • Larry Elder-Salem Media Network 
  • Laurie DeYoung-WPOC-FM in Baltimore
  • Lon Helton-Country Countdown USA and formerly Radio & Records Nashville
  • Matt Siegel- retired, WXKS-FM in Boston
  • Mojo in the Morning-WKQI-FM in Detroit
  • Pat St. John- currently at Sirius XM, formerly at WPLJ in New York
  • Pierre Robert-WMMR-FM in Philadelphia
  • Raul Brindis-KLTN-FM in Houston
  • Steven Van Zandt-SiriusXM
  • Suzyn Waldman-New York Yankees Radio Network
  • Walt “Baby” Love-Gospel Traxx and formerly with WRKS-FM in New York

“The 2022 list of nominees for induction to the Radio Hall of Fame this year represents some of the most talented individuals in the history of our medium,” says RHOF Co-Chairman Dennis Green. “This year’s nominees made their mark in a variety of formats from coast-to-coast and town-to-town up and down the dial. All 24 nominees are deserving of Hall of Fame recognition. These amazing radio stars help make radio special to millions of listeners and pave the way for future Hall of Fame talent.”

The Radio Hall of Fame was founded by the Emerson Radio Corporation in 1988. The Museum of Broadcast Communications took over operations in 1991.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here