Radio Mercury Awards names final round of judges


mercuryThe Radio Mercury Awards announced the final round judging panel for the 23rd Annual Radio Mercury Awards. This year’s panel of top level agency creative leaders represents radio’s top advertising categories including automotive, communications, financial services, packaged goods, OTC, retail, spirits, and quick serve restaurants.

The jury drawn together with the help of Chief Judge Matt Eastwood, chief creative officer, DDB NY, encompasses leaders from across the country, across all sized markets and diverse audiences for some of radio’s top spending advertising clients.

The panel:

–Jill Applebaum, group creative director, JWT NY (select clients include: TYLENOL, Nestle Tollhouse, and Oreo)

–Chris Beresford- Hill, executive creative director, BBDO NY (select clients include: Foot Locker, Guinness, Red Stripe, and FedEx)

–Wayne Best, founder, COG NYC (select clients include: ESPN, Virgin Mobile, JetBlue, Coca-Cola)

–Pablo Buffagni, chief creative officer, Grupo Gallegos (select clients include: Clorox, Energizer, JCPenney, and Comcast)

–Jim Elliott, chief creative officer, Y&R NY (select clients include: Land Rover, Virgin Atlantic, and Dell)

–Mark Gross, executive vice president / executive creative director, DDB Chicago (select clients include: Anheuser-Busch, Mars/Wrigley and McDonald’s)

–Joe Johnson, executive creative director, Publicis, NY (select clients include: Vicks, Pepto, Champion, Nestle, and Ferrero Rocher)

–Kerry Keenan, chief creative officer, Deutsch NY (select clients include: Direct TV, M&M’s, Outback Steakhouse, and Johnson & Johnson)

The 2014 Call for Entry is open for submissions, with a deadline of April 1, 2014. This year’s awards event will take place in New York at Le Poisson Rouge on 6/4. Prizes will be awarded in the Agency Production, Radio Station Produced, Student, PSA, Spanish Language, Campaign, Innovation, Integrated Campaign, and Best of Show.