Republicans get their subcom act together


We’re over a month into the lifespan of the 111th Congress, and the Republican leadership of the House Energy and Commerce Committee has finally gotten around to posting its subcommittee assignments. The good news: Greg Walden (R-OR) remains at Communications to look after the interests of broadcasters. Cliff Stearns remains the Ranking Member, and former Ranking Member Fred Upton (R-MI) is also still on hand. On the Democratic side, the Chair is Rich Boucher (D-VA), former Chair Ed Markey (D-MA) is still on hand, and Anthony Weiner (D-NY) holds the newly-created Vice-Chair slot. Oh, and John Dingell (D-MI) is there as well.

The membership for the House Subcommittee on Communications, Technology and the Internet is as follows:
Democrats: Rick Boucher (D-VA) (Chair); Anthony D. Weiner (D-NY) (Vice-Chair); Edward J. Markey (D-MA); Bart Gordon (D-TN); Bobby L. Rush (D-IL); Anna G. Eshoo (D-CA); Bart Stupak (D-MI); Diana DeGette (D-CO); Mike Doyle (D-PA); Jay Inslee (D-WA); G. K. Butterfield (D-NC); Charlie Melancon (D-LA); Baron P. Hill (D-IN); Doris O. Matsui (D-CA); Donna M. Christensen (D-VI); Kathy Castor (D-FL); Christopher S. Murphy (D-CT); Zachary T. Space (D-OH); Jerry McNerney (D-CA); Peter Welch (D-VT); John D. Dingell (D-MI); Henry A. Waxman (D-CA) (ex-officio).

Republicans: Cliff Stearns (R-FL) (Ranking Member); Fred Upton (R-MI); Nathan Deal (R-GA); John Shimkus (R-IL); John B. Shadegg (R-AZ); Roy Blunt (R-MO); Steve Buyer (R-IN); George Radanovich (R-CA); Mary Bono Mack (R-CA); Greg Walden (R-OR); Lee Terry (R-NE); Mike Rogers (R-MI); Marsha Blackburn (R-TN); Joe Barton (R-TX); (ex-officio).