24 Nominees. Six Categories. Who Will Enter The RHOF?


Starting Monday (7/13), radio industry professionals will get the chance to select among 24 nominees across six categories for entry into the Radio Hall of Fame.

Then, on July 20, listener voting begins, in two other categories.

Chaired by Kraig Kitchin, co-founder of Premiere Networks and former CEO of The Blaze, the Chicago-based Hall will forego an in-person 2020 induction ceremony due to ongoing COVID-19 concerns. Instead, a live radio broadcast from multiple locations will be conducted, in October.

The exact date and additional details will be announced along with the inductees later this summer.

“2020 marks 100 years of radio and, while we regret that we cannot hold an in-person event this year, we’re looking forward to the excitement of a live, multi-location radio broadcast,” Kitchin said, thanking Nominating Committee Chair Dennis Green “and all the radio professionals who are volunteering their time and expertise to the difficult task of selecting inductees from such an impressive list.”

Green serves as Chief Revenue Officer of Sun & Fun Media and Key Networks.

Nominees were determined by the organization’s Nominating Committee, following suggestions from radio professionals across the industry.

The nominees in the four industry-voted categories will be voted on by a voting participant panel comprised of 600 industry professionals, who will receive confidential ballots from online voting service Votem. The winners in the two listener-voted categories will be determined by the public, who will also vote via Votem, and the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee.

The outcome of the listener vote will count as one vote among the committee votes.

The votes will be monitored by certified public accounting firm Miller Kaplan Arase, LLP. Inductees will be announced on August 17.

Premiere Networks has signed on as this year’s first sponsor of the live broadcast.


Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more)

Mark & Brian – (KLOS-FM)

Bobby Rich – KFMB-FM (B100) San Diego and KMXZ-FM in Tucson

Bob Rivers – KJR-FM in Seattle

Donnie Simpson – WMMJ-FM in Washington, D.C. (formerly at WPGC-FM)

Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)

Angie Martinez – WWPR-FM/New York

Matt Siegel – WXKS-FM “Kiss 108″/Boston

Elliot Segal – WWDC-FM “DC101” in Washington, D.C.

Bob Stroud – WDRV-FM “The Drive” in Chicago

Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more)

Sid Mark – Host, Sounds of Sinatra

Joey Reynolds – Host, WOR Radio Network

Cokie Roberts – Political Reporter, NPR

Suzyn Waldman – New York Yankees Radio Network (and the first announcer on WFAN/New York)

Active Network/Syndication (10 years or more)

The Breakfast Club – Charlamagne Tha God, Angela Yee, DJ Envy – Premiere Networks

Larry Elder – Salem Radio Network

Jaime Jarrin – Los Angeles Dodgers Network (español)

Kim Komando – Host, Kim Komando Show – Westar Radio Network



Music Format On-Air Personality

Whitney Allen – The Big Time with Whitney Allen, Westwood One

Bob & Sheri – The Bob and Sheri Show, Westwood One

Sway Calloway – Shade 45 Channel, Sirius XM

John Boy & Billy – The John Boy & Billy Show, Premiere Networks

Spoken Word On-Air Personality

Glenn Beck – The Glenn Beck Show, Premiere Networks

John & Ken – The John & Ken Show, KFI-AM in Los Angeles

Stephanie Miller – The Stephanie Miller Show, WYD Media

Wait Wait…Don’t Tell Me – NPR


The Radio Hall of Fame honors notable radio personalities and showcases their accomplishments in the Chicago-based Museum of Broadcast Communications.