RTNDA/Unity awards announced


Four broadcast news organizations, two radio and two TV, have been named winners of the 10th Annual RTNDA/Unity Awards for their ongoing commitement to covering the cultural diversity of the communities they serve.

Television winners:
MSNBC, for “Meeting David Wilson” (network)
KMOV-TV St. Louis, for “A Shared St. Louis” (large market)

Radio winners:
NPR, for “The Evolution of Native American Boarding Schools” (network)
WERN-FM Madison, WI, for “Bridging the Shores: The Hmong-American Experience” (large market)

The awards will be presented on October 12 at the RTNDA Awards dinner in New York, where recipients of the national Edward R. Murrow Awards will also be honored.