RTNDF inks an emcee


rtndfThe Radio Television Digital News Foundation (RTDNF) will be handing out awards to deserving recipients in Washington DC 3/11/15. And now we know who will be hosting the event.

The honor goes to NBC “Meet the Press” host Chuck Todd.

“We are honored to have Chuck Todd serve as master of ceremonies for our 25th anniversary celebration,” said Chris Carl, Chairman of RTDNF. “Please join us in Washington to support the Foundation’s work for the First Amendment and honor our award recipients for their commitment to press freedom.”

Washington’s Grand Hyatt will be the venue.

The honorees include:
* James Risen, New York Times – First Amendment Award
* Ann Compton, ABC News – Leonard Zeidenberg First Amendment Award
* Perry Sook, Nexstar – First Amendment Service Award
* Kathy Kirby, Wiley Rein – First Amendment Leadership Award
* James Foley – RTDNF Citation of Courage
* Steven Sotloff – RTDNF Citation of Courage