SBE election results


This just in to election central. The votes have been counted and the new officers and national directors of the Society of Broadcast Engineers are:

President: Vincent Lopez, CEV, CBNT, Director of Engineering, WSYT-TV, WNYS- TV – Sinclair Broadcast Group, Syracuse, N.Y.

Vice President: Ralph Hogan, CPBE DRB, CBNT, Director of Engineering, KJZZ- FM/KBAQ-FM, Tempe, Ariz.

Secretary: Ted Hand, CPBE AMD 8-VSB, Chief Engineer, WSOC-TV, WAXN-TV,
Charlotte, N.C.

Treasurer: Andrea Cummis, CBT, CTO, Consultant and Project Manager, Media
Project Partners, Roseland, N.J.

Elected to two-year terms on the Board of Directors were:

Mark Heller, CBRE, CTO, President, General Manager, and Chief Engineer, WTRW
Incorporated/WGBW Radio Station, Two Rivers, Wis.

James E. Leifer, CPBE, Director of Engineering and IT, Clear Channel
Communications South Florida, West Palm Beach, Fla.

Jerry Massey, CPBE, DRB, AMD, 8-VSB, CBNT, Corporate Regional Engineer,
Southeast, Entercom Communications, Inc., Greenville, S.C.

David Priester, CPBE, Director of Technical Operations, Roy H. Park School of
Communications, Ithaca College, Ithaca, N.Y.

Christopher H. Scherer, CPBE, CBNT, Editor, Radio magazine, Overland Park, Kan.

Joe Snelson, CPBE, Director of Engineering, Meredith Broadcasting Group,
Henderson, Nev.