Senate panel tees up CPB board


The Senate Commerce Committee is going to get an earful from nominees for the Corporation for Public Broadcasting. Five are up for continued or new membership to the board of directors. Two up for another term are on the menu, including Cheryl Feldman Halpern and David H. Pryor. Being considered for their first term are Bruce M. Ramer, Elizabeth Sembler and Loretta Cheryl Sutliff. The session is scheduled for 10:30 AM Wednesday, 9/17/08.