Shareholders re-elect all Disney directors


DisneyShareholders of The Walt Disney Company at the 2014 Annual Meeting elected all 10 members of the board standing for re-election and supported board recommendations on the company’s auditor, the advisory vote on executive compensation, and an amendment to the Restated Certificate of Incorporation, based on preliminary results.

Based on preliminary results, all Disney Directors standing for election were re-elected to the Board:

Susan E. Arnold

John S. Chen

Jack Dorsey

Robert A. Iger

Fred H. Langhammer

Aylwin B. Lewis

Monica C. Lozano

Robert W. Matschullat

Sheryl K. Sandberg

Orin C. Smith

Pursuant to the tenure policy in the company’s corporate governance guidelines that limits board service to 15 years, Judith Estrin did not stand for re-election.

Shareholders ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the company’s independent accountants for the fiscal year ending 9/27/14. They also approved the advisory resolution on executive compensation and an amendment to the Restated Certificate of Incorporation that will provide shareholders the right to call a special meeting of stockholders. Shareholders agreed with the Board in rejecting a shareholder proposal on acceleration of equity awards.