TAB installs new leadership lineup


PeopleThe results are in, and the new slate of officers and directors of the Texas Association of Broadcasters is on duty. The organization will be led by Waco-Temple-Bryan television exec Mike Lee. Oscar Rodriguez serves as President. Click through for the full roster.

The new lineup became official 8/8/13 during the association’s annual business meeting, which coincided with its TAB’s 60th Annual Convention and Trade Show. The event was held in the state capital of Austin.

Rodriguez commented, “Texas broadcasters are honored to serve their local communities by informing, entertaining and saving lives. The industry is fortunate to have so many leaders working on their behalf to strengthen the industry and benefit the people of Texas.”

Here then, without further ado, are the names of those serving broadcasters and their audiences throughout the state:

* Chairman: Mike Lee, KXXV/KRHD-TV Waco-Temple Bryan
* Vice Chairman: Chris Paddie, KMHT Marshall
* Secretary: Roger Bare, KIAH-TV Houston
* Treasurer: Ben Downs, Bryan Broadcasting Bryan-College Station
* Past Chairman: Mary “Mike” Hatcher, Bryan Broadcasting Bryan-College Station

* Evan Armstrong, Clear Channel Media & Entertainment Waco-Temple-Killeen
* D’Artagnan Bebel, KRIV-TV Houston
* John Barger, Barger Broadcast Services
* Tony DeMars, Texas A&M University-Commerce
* Tom Ehlmann, KXAS-TV Dallas-Fort Worth
* Chris Fleming, Ramar Communications Lubbock
* Sarah Frazier, CBS Radio Houston
* Paul Gleiser, Gleiser Communications Tyler-Longview
* Jerry Hanszen, KGAS Carthage, KWRD/KPXI Henderson
* Chris Kiske, Brazos Valley Communications Bryan-College Station
* Gayle Kiger, KCEN-TV Waco-Temple-Bryan
* John Kittleman, KRGV-TV Rio Grande Valley
* Mike Koenig, KRBA/KYBI/KSML/KZXL Lufkin-Nacogdoches
* Mark Krieschen, Cox Media Group Houston
* Dan Lawrie, Cox Media Group San Antonio
* Dan Loving, Univision Television Houston
* Jerry Martin, KPRC-TV Houston
* Greg McAlister, KRIS-TV Corpus Christi
* Hank McMonigle, KLAK/KMKT/KMAD Sherman-Denison
* Lee Parkinson, Tomlinson-Leis Communications Palestine & Bay City
* Julie Pruett, KFDX/KJTL/KJBO-TV Wichita Falls
* Brian Purdy, CBS Radio Dallas-Fort Worth
* Max Rudolph, KNCT Waco-Temple-Killeen
* Patti C. Smith, KVUE-TV Austin
* Eric Thomas, KLBK/KAMC-TV Lubbock
* Mike Wenglar, KVUE-TV Austin
* Dan Wilson, Univision Radio San Antonio
* Joe Young, KDAF-TV Dallas-Fort Worth