Ten Stations Earn NAB Crystal Radio Honors


LAS VEGAS- The NAB has selected 10 winners of its 30th annual Crystal Radio Awards. Created in 1987, the awards recognize radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service.

The 2017 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at Tuesday’s NAB Show Radio Luncheon.

KMOX-AM St. Louis
WREW-FM Cincinnati
KRMG-FM Tulsa WTOP-FM Washington, D.C.
WBLS-FM New York
WUBE-FM Cincinnati
WDNS-FM Bowling Green, KY WYCT-FM Pensacola, FL
WHUR-FM Washington, D.C.
WZUS-FM Decatur, IL

NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms.

Finalists were honored and winners announced at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon, where Global Lead for Business Development and Partner Management of the Ford Developer Program at Ford Motor Company Scott Burnell presented a keynote address, and nationally-syndicated radio personality Delilah was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame.