Ten stations win NAB Crystal Radio Awards



The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service.

The 2011 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:


KFOR-AM Lincoln, NE
WKLX-FM Bowling Green, KY
KIKV-FM Alexandria, MN
WRHI-AM Rock Hill, SC
KIOA-FM Des Moines, IA
WRVW-FM Nashville, TN
KRLC-AM Lewiston, ID
WSTW-FM Wilmington, DE
KUZZ-FM Bakersfield, CA
WVVR-FM Clarksville, TN

Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at Tuesday’s NAB Show Radio Luncheon in Las Vegas, which featured a presentation of the NAB Crystal Heritage Award to KBHP-FM Bemidji, MN and a review of radio’s opportunities in the digital future by Brian Cooley, CNET’s senior commentator. Legendary radio personality Gerry House was also inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.