The CW announces new midseason sked


The CW Network has set its new midseason schedule, featuring new episodes of its scripted series and several strategic moves to bolster new nights and new time periods. New episodes of Gossip Girl return beginning 4/21 (8:00-9:00p.m. ET). On 4/7, One Tree Hill moves to its new night and time on Mondays (9:00-10:00p.m. ET).  With One Tree Hill moving to Mondays in April, the final original episodes of Pussycat Dolls Presents: Girlicious will air on Wednesdays starting 4/9 (9:00-10:00p.m. ET), following America’s Next Top Model.

The full midseason schedule:

8:00-9:00 p.m.               “GOSSIP GIRL” (New Episodes Begin April 21)
8:00-9:00 p.m.               “ONE TREE HILL” (New Time Beginning April 7)

8:00-9:00 p.m.               “BEAUTY AND THE GEEK” (Premieres March 11)
9:00-10:00 p.m.             “REAPER” (New Time Beginning March 25)

8:00-9:00 p.m.               “AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL”
9:00-10:00 p.m.             “PUSSYCAT DOLLS PRESENT: GIRLICIOUS”
(New Episodes Beginning April 9)

8:00-9:00 p.m.               “SMALLVILLE”
9:00-10:00 p.m.             “SUPERNATURAL” (Returning April 3)

7:00-8:00 p.m.               “AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL” Encores
8:00-8:30 p.m.               “EVERYBODY HATES CHRIS”
8:30-9:00 p.m.               “ALIENS IN AMERICA”
9:00-9:30 p.m.               “THE GAME” (New Episodes and New Time Beginning March 23)
9:30-10:00 p.m.             “GIRLFRIENDS” (New Time Beginning March 23)