Three added to board


The Broadcasters Foundation of America announced the election of three new members to its board of directors. The new members are Larry Dunn, publisher of Broadcasting & Cable and Multi Channel News, Thomas Kane, president and chief executive officer of the CBS Owned Television Stations, and George Stephanopoulos chief Washington correspondent for ABC News.

Philip J. Lombardo, CEO of Citadel Communications Company LTD, was reelected chair, Stu Olds, president & CEO Katz Media Group, Vice Chair and Richard Buckley, president & CEO of Buckley Broadcasting, treasurer. Gordon Hastings was reelected Broadcasters Foundation of America president.