Three more for LRFA


U.S. CongressEven while a one-sided hearing on copyright policy was taking place in the House Judiciary Committee, three more members of the House of Representatives signed on to the Local Radio Freedom Act.

The bill opposes the imposition of any new taxes or royalties on over-the-air radio.

The new members on the House co-sponsor list include Walter Jones (NC-3), Patrick McHenry (NC-10) and Frank Pallone (NJ-6).

Pallone is a significant add – he’s the Ranking Member of the key House Committee on Energy and Commerce.

The new additions bring the total number of co-sponsors in the House to 173, along with 13 more in the Senate.