Time Warner Cable re-ups on retrans


Time Warner Cable and Sinclair Broadcast Group have entered into a one-year extension of their retransmission consent agreement. The Sinclair stations in Time Warner Cable systems include the following:
•Fox affiliates in Columbus and Dayton, OH; Buffalo, Syracuse and Rochester NY; and San Antonio, TX.
•A CBS affiliate in Portland, ME.
•ABC affiliates in Greensboro, NC; and Columbus and Dayton, OH.
•CW affiliates in Milwaukee, WI and Raleigh, NC.
•MyNetwork Television affiliates in San Antonio, TX; Milwaukee, WI; Raleigh and Greensboro, NC; Buffalo and Syracuse, NY; Cincinnati, OH; and Tampa, FL (managed by Bright House Networks).

TWC also announced a comprehensive four-year agreement that will extend retrans consent for Local’s broadcast television stations carried in Time Warner Cable systems. The stations are primarily Fox affiliates, located in cities including Kansas City, MO; Greensboro, NC; Milwaukee, WI; and Cleveland, OH.