Tom Skinner back as chair of Arbitron Radio Advisory Council


The new Chairperson of the Arbitron Radio Advisory Council (RAC) won’t need any time to get up to speed in the post. Tom Skinner, Vice President and General Manager of KZST-FM Santa Rosa, CA, owned by Redwood Empire Stereocasters, has already held the post once before.

Skinner had been Vice Chair of the RAC for 2010 , with Radio One’s Doug Abernethy as Chairperson. He’d previously served as Chairperson for 2003 and will now repeat the role for 2011.

Don Benson, President and CEO of Lincoln Financial Media Company, has been elected Vice Chair of the RAC for 2011.

In addition to Skinner, Benson and Abernethy (who remains as Past Chairperson), here are the 2011 members of the RAC:

Gerry Boehme, Executive Vice President, Strategic Planning & IT Services
Katz Media Group

Kathleen Bohan, Vice President, Research & Marketing
Univision Radio

Bill Davis, President
Southern California Public Radio

Bruce Demps, Regional Vice President
Radio One

Chuck DuCoty, Chief Operating Officer
NRG Media

Deb Esayian, President
Emmis Interactive

John Fullam, Vice President & Market Manager
Greater Media Philadelphia  

Mike Haile, Vice President & General Manager
WDWS-AM, WHMS-FM, Champaign, Il.

Jeff Haley, President/CEO
Radio Advertising Bureau

Jess Hanson, Senior Vice President/Research
Clear Channel Radio

Erik Hellum, Senior Vice President, Town Division
Townsquare Media

Lucy Hughes, Senior Vice President, Research
CBS Radio

Craig Jacobus, President
South Central Media

Buzz Knight, Vice President, Programming
Greater Media

David Landau, President & Co-CEO
Dial Global

Wayne Leland, Regional President—Northeast
Citadel Broadcasting

Deon Levingston, Vice President & General Manager
Inner City New York

Jeff Liberman, President, Radio Division

Thomas Mandel, President & General Manager
WAKR-AM (Rubber City Radio Group)

Bob Michaels, Executive Vice President, Research
Clear Channel

Jay O’Connor, Group Vice President
Cox Media Group

Frank Osborn, President & CEO
Qantum Communications Group

Bill Pasha, Vice President of Programming

Bill Saurer, President

Dan Savadove, CEO
Main Line Broadcasting

Amy Vokes, Vice President, Research
Radio One

Owen Weber, Vice President & General Manager
Guaranty Broadcasting Co. of Baton Rouge, LLC